Hero

Today is my Pa’s birthday. Not dad, father, daddy but Pa. I don’t know when I started calling him pa but it has been many years. I feel like it is more of a term of endearment.  He is turning 54, not that he wants me announcing that to the world. I have known him for 26 years :).  He is one of the strongest people I know. He has been through so much. Much more than anyone will know or understand.  I know that I don’t tell him this nearly enough, but he is my hero. He has always been there for me. And I know that he will always be there for my children. He is a family man. Family comes first. No ifs, ands, or buts about it. I just want to take a moment to give a shout out to him.

Thank you Pa for always being the man I could count on. For always believing in me, that I can do anything I want to. Thank you for standing strong when everyone else can’t. I love you and happy birthday!

Pa holding Sammie on the first day she was born!

Pa holding Mason on the first day he was born!

Leave a comment