Melts My Heart

I had the most heart warming moment with Sammie this morning.  Oh my gosh, it was the best. Let me rewind….I have been working overtime for two weeks now. I come in early so I can pick the kids up from daycare and spend time with them and Brad at night.  I don’t see them in the morning because I usually leave the house by 5:30am.  On Wednesday, I also have school after work so I don’t see them at all. It ends up being almost 48 hours without seeing them. It breaks me heart. I text Brad while I am at school, “I miss my kids!” this way he sends me a picture of them. Of course this doesn’t help any; in fact, it makes me miss them more.  This morning I decided to sleep in till 5:30. Mason decides to wake up at that time too. I get up with him so Brad can sleep in a little longer.  After I got him fed and happy, I lay him on his play- mat, get ready and figure I have still have a few minutes till I have to leave. I go in to get Sammie up and she immediately says “daddy”. I go a little close, lean over her and she reaches up and puts her hand on my cheek and says “mommy”.  If you only could have been there!! She was ridiculously happy to see me. The look on her face was pure love. It made me cry to see that my baby girl was that happy to see me.  Melts my heart!

Leave a comment